Sunday 3 December

Inauguration of Advent, Cathedral, 4 p.m. 

Monday 4 December

Meetings Cathedral House.

Tuesday 5 December

Attends Meeting of Church Leaders, Archbishop’s House, Southwark 8.30 a.m.

Wednesday 6 December

Meetings and interviews, Cathedral House.

Thursday 7 December

Attends Clergy Day of Recollection, Chigwell Convent.

Friday 8 December

Celebrates Mass for Centenary of Sisters of Mercy, Wanstead, 11.30 a.m.

Saturday 9 December

Mass to celebrate 10th Anniversary of Holy Family Sisters of the Needy, Custom House.

Sunday 10 December

Pastoral Visitation and Confirmation, Stanford-Le-Hope.

Monday 11 December

Attends meeting of Chapter of Canons, a.m. Cathedral House.

Wednesday 13 December

Visits La Salette Primary School, Rainham 10.30 a.m.

Thursday 14 December

Meetings, Cathedral House.

Friday 15 December

Lunches with Cathedral House Staff.

Meetings p.m., Cathedral House.

Sunday 17 December

Nine Lessons & Carols, Cathedral, 4 p.m.

Thursday 21 December

Visits St Fidelis Friary Soup Kitchen, Canning Town.

Meeting and dinner, London, 7 p.m.

Saturday 23 December

Celebrates Mass HMP Chelmsford, a.m.

Sunday 24 December

Celebrates Vigil Mass, Cathedral, 10 p.m.

Monday 25 December

Celebrates Christmas Choral Mass, Cathedral, 11.30 a.m.

Friday 29 December

Celebrates Mass and lunches with those enquiring or discerning a vocation to the priesthood, Leigh on Sea, 12 noon