The Diocesan Curia

The diocesan curia is composed of those institutes and persons who assist the Bishop in governing the entire diocese, especially in directing pastoral action, in providing for the administration of the diocese, and in exercising judicial power (469, Code of Canon Law).

The curia is composed of the Bishop’s Office, the Vicar General’s Office, the Bishop’s Delegate for Civil Administration, the Chancery, the Tribunal, the Episcopal Vicar for Finance, the Vicariate for Adult Formation, the Vicariate for Education and the Vicariate for Youth Ministry and Pastoral Care.